Skip to main content

Conventions and Conferences


2016 AAoA Annual Convention and Joint UnitedCor Meeting Pics

IMG_7338IMG_7333 IMG_7334  IMG_7336  IMG_7337a

2016 Mini-Convention at the Reason Rally and Richard Dawkins Ceremony

Join us at our Mini Conference, which will take place in conjunction with the Reason Really in Washington, D.C., June 2nd-5th 2016. For registration, please go to  Registration for hotel rooms is available on the Reason Rally Website.

Atheist Alliance of America and the Richard Dawkins Foundation of Science and Reason is pleased to announce Dr. Lawrence Krauss as the 2016 recipient of the Richard Dawkins Award.


Lawrence Krauss


Dr. Krauss was born in New York City, N.Y. but grew up in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. He received his undergraduate degrees in mathematics and physics with full class honors at Calelton University in Ottawa, Canada. He was awarded his PhD in physics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

“Dr. Krauss is not only a great theoretical physicist but he is also a passionate advocate of atheism and reason known throughout the world. Because of his remarkable ability to make a very complicated subject not so daunting, he engages many audiences easily and makes them want to learn more about the subject of physics and the laws surrounding the formation of our universe,” says Melissa Pugh, President of Atheist Alliance of America. She also says Krauss “is a light of reason in a world darkened by the excess of religion.”

The Richard Dawkins Award is given each year to honor an outstanding atheist whose contributions raise public awareness of the nontheist life stance; who, through writings, media, the arts, film, and/or the stage, advocates increased scientific knowledge; who, through work or by example, teaches acceptance of the nontheist philosophy; and whose public postures mirrors the uncompromising nontheist life stance of Dr. Richard Dawkins. Previous recipients are James Randi, Ann Druyan, Penn and Teller, Julia Sweeney,  Daniel Dennett, Ayaan Hirsi Ali, Bill Maher, Susan Jacoby, Christopher Hitchens, Eugenie Scott, Steven Pinker, Rebecca Goldstein and Jerry Coyne.

More details on the Reason Rally are available at Please also join our mailing list to receive updates.

2016 Annual Convention / Richard Dawkins Award Recipient

2015 Annual Convention / Richard Dawkins Award Recipient

2014 Annual Convention / Richard Dawkins Award Recipient

2013 Annual Convention / Richard Dawkins Award Recipient

2016 Mini-Convention and Reason Rally  rr2016_1 rr2016_2 rr2016_3 rr2016_4 rr2016_5 rr2016_6 rr2016_7 rr2016_8 rr2016_9 rr2016_10 rr2016_11 rr2016_12 rr2016_13 rr2016_14 rr2016_15 rr2016_16 rr2016_17 rr2016_18 rr2016_19 rr2016_20 rr2016_21 rr2016_22 rr2016_23 rr2016_24 rr2016_25 rr2016_26 rr2016_27 rr2016_28 rr2016_29 rr2016_30 rr2016_31 rr2016_32 rr2016_33 rr2016_34 rr2016_35 rr2016_36 rr2016_37 rr2016_38 rr2016_39 rr2016_40 rr2016_41 rr2016_42 rr2016_43 rr2016_44 rr2016_45 rr2016_46 rr2016_47 rr2016_48 rr2016_49 rr2016_50 rr2016_51 rr2016_53rr2016_52

2015 Convention in Atlanta
Coyne1rr2016_69 rr2016_68 rr2016_67 rr2016_66 rr2016_65 rr2016_64 rr2016_63 rr2016_62 rr2016_61 rr2016_60 rr2016_59 rr2016_58 rr2016_57 rr2016_56 rr2016_55 rr2016_54

Pics from Previous Conventions

1653523_10203572237052245_1961137676_n sundayassembley

Your co-host, Michael X
Your co-host, Michael X

2013 AAA Convention